Delivered as promised

See? This is my mountainous salad with some salmon and yogurt + ricotta cheese dressing. The best kind of comfort food on a rainy, cool spring day! You can’t tell, but the veggies are spiced with curry-the flavor obsession of my life.

I didn’t have feta so I tried ricotta with the yogurt (and dill) dressing and it was SO good. The ricotta is a little grainy, with a salty but mostly smooth texture and it blends wonderfully with yogurt. Watch out: ricotta is probably going to become a new obsession. That’s my problem sometimes, I fall in love with a food or a meal so much that it’s the only thing I want to eat. Like during the summer, I ate a roasted sweet potato with goat cheese EVERY single night. And my dad would tell me a story, repeatedly, about when he was in 3rd grade and he ate cheerios every morning for breakfast for a year. And then he never wanted to look at a cheerio again-not for another 50+ years when he has reassimilated them into his life. variety is the one spice I sometimes have a hard time with…I like what I like when I like it and I don’t see much point in forcing myself to eat something I don’t feel like.

Check back tomorrow for something new and exciting on my dinner plate and news of a GIVEAWAY!!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment