bread

So summer is over. I know that technically it isn’t, that the heat still has a long way to go before it surrenders itself to autumn, that as far as the calendar goes there’s still a month to go. But school started Monday, football is starting, and the weather is cooling off the tiniest bit. As much as I love summer, the start of the week felt kind of refreshing in a way, like suddenly with the advent of the school year, it was a new season. 

Perfect for bread making. Now, this is only the most technical of bread making, because all it is is dumping a list of ingredients into the bread maker and letting it do its magic. Sometimes I forget we have one, but it is a huge time saver. I made a loaf of honey granola bread. Is there anything better than the yeasty smell of bread? That’s probably one of the reasons I like certain beers, because of that strong yeasty flavor. 

Om nom nom.

Maybe the best part of my day Monday:

So thankful for these ladies who left this-it’s nice to see people getting it “right.”

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment