quick bites

This week has kind of been crazy…I’ve been super busy with work, life, and taking on some extra work around the house. So I’ve relied on some quick easy meals to feed the family so nobody has to rely on KFC!Pesto pasta: spagehetti noodles, quickly tossed in pesto with some fresh feta and grape tomato slices. On the side I served some grilled chicken cooked in Italian dressing.However, I made a liiiitle too much. I’m a bad judge of pasta quantity. I’m equally bad at knowing how much people will eat, especially guys. Even my family. So…if anyone wants some of this pasta, just let me know. I’ve got a lot.Not a meal, but a healthy snack that can be easily incorporated into a meal: roasted red pepper and onion hummus. Basically, it is a standard hummus recipe: chickpeas, the liquid in the chickpea can, tahini, cumin, paprika, salt and pepper. Then roast some red pepper and onion, then throw it into the food processor along with some fresh basil. You can kind of see the red tint of the peppers and green of the herbs. Strain your eyes, it’s there.

Hope your week is not stressful in the least!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to quick bites

  1. Laura says:

    Both of those look amazing. Did you make your pesto?

Leave a Reply

