20 miles? check. chickens? double check.

Hello new little friends! Don’t be shy! My mom got her 4 “little chicks” today. Obviously, they are not little, nor are they babe chicks. Nope, these are some obnoxiously squawks, egg-laying beasts. They are productive gals…an egg as already been produced.We still have some painting to do, but this is their little coop:The cats are super curious, just sitting, watching them. Hence, the major squawks.These are 2 out of 4. Supposedly, there are 4 so each of us kids can name one. Thoughts on names?As for the 20 miles…I didn’t actually run 20. I did 10, inadvertently. I did 10 a few weeks ago, and 10 again today-I like to do a couple double digits before I run a 10k. Anyway, I was planning to do a long run this morning but then my blood sugar wasn’t cooperating so I went back to sleep to give it time to come up. Then I didn’t feel like driving anywhere to run (I don’t like running more than 7 miles out on our road–too monotonous) so I just said forget you 10-miler. It was sooo beautiful this morning and all of a sudden I looked at my watch and I’d gone over the time I’d planned. So I just kept running. Those last few miles were effortless and so pleasant. I could have kept going and going, but I had to go get read to take the GRE. Trust me, running was much more pleasant. But it’s done (thank you Jesus!). Excited for October 15th.

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 20 miles? check. chickens? double check.

  1. Pak Fung says:

    Foghorn Leghorn is a great name, even though it’s a rooster’s name.

Leave a Reply

