pumpkin yogurt

There is just never enough ways to use pumpkin…this is just one of many, many ways. Last fall my housemates and I acquired a large number of large pumpkins. They turned into soup, chili, bread, pie, cookies, and, bars besides just eating it plain-roasted with other veggies, on salads, with yogurt. With all this fall weather we’ve been having, I decided it was time to eat pumpkin.Remember the dip with ginger snaps I showed last week? This is the healthified version. Plain yogurt, cool whip, pumpkin, and a lot of pumpkin pie spice=creamy, spicy, rich but light version of a sugar and calorie-laden dip. Except here you can eat the WHOLE bowl and not feel guilty. I would rather have one whole bowl of something healthy (aka, I can both enjoy and not feel guilty about eating it) than a few spoonfuls of something not healthy.Yum yum yum. Don’t forget one more day for the PUMPKIN GIVEAWAY. Now, I said I’d probably be eating eggs soon, which I am. But these aren’t fresh eggs. Not yet, anyway. This is one of the fastest, easiest ways to make quick scrambled eggs. I put 2 eggs in a bowl with some goat cheese, red onion, spinach, and a little bit of water, beat it for a second, then put it in the microwave for 2 minutes. Presto: fluffy scrambled egg bowl.I’m not an egg-for-breakfast kinda girl, but if I was, this would be the easiest thing because it is so quick. And healthy (hello major protein-haven’t been hungry all afternoon). And delicious. Shouldn’t all healthy food be delicious? And speaking of the goat/egg combo, I’m trying to convince the parentals that goats and chickens would co-habitate beautifully. As in, let’s get a goat pronto.

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

