pumpkin oops…

So, genius that I am, I post a giveaway where you are supposed to comment on the blog and then I only posted one blog entry for people to post on. So, I’ll extend it until Monday morning. Everyone deserves pumpkin love, in my opinion. Click here for PUMPKIN details.

I don’t even remember what I’ve been eating or cooking the past few days. I do remember that I had this piece of pork topped with goat cheese and bruschetta topping last night for dinner. Mostly because I have a picture to document it. Someone brought bruschetta for a Bible study snack and I got a little obsessed with the topping. It was homemade: roma tomatoes, balsamic and olive oil, parmesean, and a ton ton ton of garlic. It was quite pungent, but I love garlic so much I didn’t care. And everyone else was gobbling it up too, so our mutual garlic breath canceled was negated because we all had it. That’s what I’m telling myself.Ahhh…sunny summer days come back! See that wire-cage looking thing in the left hand corner? That’s my mom’s chicken coop, pending the arrival of baby chicks. There is a great possibility of many fresh egg dishes to come.

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to pumpkin oops…

  1. Laura says:

    I want some pumpkin love. That way I can pretend it is fall like in Pensacola.

Leave a Reply

