just can’t get enough

Of eggplants! I think these purple beauties will be in my future for many days to come!Dinner tonight was another “lasagna” variation: roasted eggplant topped with a ricotta, yogurt, basil & rosemary mixture along with some soy crumbles. Deeeelicious. Thank you mom:)

Along with some roasted garden okra (the only way to eat it, in my opinion),some carrots, onions, and mushrooms.One thing I love about healthy eating: the simplicity of it. Nothing I can’t pronounce, vivid colors, flavor to the max, and it’s easy. Easy-peesy folks.And let me share a healthy, easy dessert while I’m at it! The usual combo of yogurt and cool whip, along with frozen blueberries and fiber one on top. Peanut butter (especially the powdered kind) is a wonderful addition. Blueberries and peanut butter are made for each other, kind of like pb and jelly, you know?

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

