these days.

The only way to eat carrots these days is roasted with brown sugar (substitute). It really is just like candy.I had some for dinner, along with a curry conglomeration. I started with some meat crumbles, then ran out, so I added my four favorite cheeses of right now: ricotta, goat, feta, cottage. Actually it isn’t just right now…those will probably eternally be my favorite cheeses. Some other cheese might squeeze on to the list-but it would probably have to be a pretty strong cheese.

To that I added some garden onions, sweet yellow tomatoes, curry, basil, and lemon thyme. Then I cooked it in the microwave for a couple minutes. It’s kind of the same idea as a one pot meal, except it is one bowl and much faster.It was still steaming as I took the picture!


For lunch I improvised on my red pepper sandwich/wrap. This time I roasted the peppers for about 10 minutes just to soften them up just a smidgen. I stuffed them with spinach first and then added this:roasted turkey, yellow tomatoes (they are just so sweet!), goat and ricotta, fresh thyme and basil, a few leaves from my curry plant, some Greek seasoning. After sitting a while it does get a little runny/soggy, but all the flavors just blend and become more and more sweet and savory. I might over stuff them just a little…Huarache update:

I’m definitely improving. It’s still hard, but I think until I fully adapt to them that will be the case. My legs don’t hurt as bad, nor do my feet when I’m actually running. I feel more sluggish in my actual running shoes and then when I switch I feel lighter, faster, and like I am bursting with energy-such a refreshing feeling! Hopefully sometime this weekend I can get over to the Chile Pepper course and try them out there. I love the looks I get from my neighbors when they see me running-they seem rather intrigued!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

