week recap

Disappointment of the week: fruit. Unless it is frozen fruit or bananas, the fruit just seems to have not been great at all. Why does it have to be rock hard or bitter or bland? Salt and sweetener shouldn’t have to make my fruit palatable. It’s beautiful, but tasteless. Sigh.Excitement of the week: getting my huraches! I am so excited to start running in them once they are assembled. I’m planning to run a 10k in October (The annual Chile Pepper festival) and I’m hoping to have run enough in my new shoes that I can run the race in them. It’s a cross-country race, and I can run on it to train, so I should be all set.Bright spot of the week: buying fresh flowers. With my brother gone to school there is a void left…it is kind of sad (although getting his spot in the garage is nice). So I bought my mom, and all of us really, some bright flowers. Not that my brother can be replaced by flowers.Deliciousness of the week: pseudo-banana ice cream. Plain Greek yogurt + teensy bit of cool whip + one mashed banana whipped all together=healthy deliciousness. And yes, my family is little obsessed with plain yogurt…we have nearly an entire shelf dedicated to it.Tell me something delicious/exciting/bright about your week!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

