ice cream madness

My family had a little get together last night to celebrate multiple graduations in my family. We had a homemade ice cream bar complete with cookies, candies, syrups, fruit, and nuts. The table of toppings was a true kid in a candy store scenario:There was no shortage of options and no combination was off limits. Good, good times. Lots of catching up with friends, and obviously there was a lot laughs and joking around……plenty of belly aching laughs. Especially from my younger brother and his friends. They sufficed as entertainment enough for me!And they could double as models. I’m sure they would be more than willing to tell you that though, in case you couldn’t tell. Trust me, they are always like this; they were not under a sugar stupor (although that was an entirely viable option…just scroll backup and look at that table of ice cream toppings again.)After all that fun and ice cream, I woke up this morning with a sore throat. I’ve been reading a book about running and one of the ultra marathon runners said that his only remedy is garlic and ginger. So I crushed some garlic, sprinkled some ginger and red pepper on it, added some water and a bit of sweetner then chugged it. It actually wasn’t that disgusting. It definitely burned like fire and smelled atrocious, but the burn felt really good. I’m sure it singed away some bacteria or something. As of right now I feel ok and the throat isn’t too bad either. We’ll see how my experiment turns out.On a more cheerful note, we keep harvesting delightful little eggplants. I never get tired of the beauty of the deep purple, or of the sweet taste.

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

