please excuse my camera

I came home from work today, and after re solidifying from the melted mess I was under my fan for several minutes, I found my mom in the kitchen peeling carrots with vigor. The bowl of scraps looked exactly a jungle swamp mess, so I tried to recreate a little jungle scene-this is how deluded with heat I was-for artistic fun. I’ll tell you right now, it failed. I don’t want to blame it all on my camera….but, I’m going to blame it all on my camera anyway.Moving on to slightly more sophisticated pursuits…with the last lone cucumber that hadn’t gone bitter, I made tzatziki. Probably one of the best things to do with cucumber, if you ask me. Definitely better than mistaking it for zucchini and trying to make bread out of it…yep, I’ve done that before. This looks like a bowl of chunky green-speckled milk; really, it is plain yogurt, lemon juice, tons of garlic and dill, grated cucumber and a pinch of sour cream. Deeelicious.Now. Moving on to something running related. I recently told some people I was going to run a 5k. The Run for the Grapes, to be exact. I said some nonsense about running it just for fun, no matter what my time is because I know that I am not really in race shape at all. I recently added a mountainous hill back into my running routine; it is whipping my behind. And my calves. And my lungs. To say the least, I am lacking motivation. I tried to talk my sister and my dad into running it with me-no such luck. These are the people I should be able to convince. Clearly, I do not belong in marketing.

Any volunteers? Anybody want to run a fun little 5k? You get free Tontitown grapes, you get to see people dressed up like grape clusters (my favorite part), you get a free tshirt. I need all the motivation I can get. I’ll just leave the link there for you in case you decide you need to do this (Trust me, you do!)

http://www.runforthegrapes.com

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

