Mr. Bob

When I was at school in Florida there was a baker for the cafeteria named Bob. He was a little old man who came into the caf as it was closing, wearing his chef’s coat and a fisherman’s hat. He then baked all night. One of the things he was known for (especially among my group of friends) was his blondies. My brother in law (BIL) loves them so much, in fact, that when he and my sister got married I asked Bob for the recipe to give to them at a wedding shower. He happily agreed and so I have the recipe for the famous “Bob’s Blondies.”They are incredibly easy to make…with brown sugar, eggs, butter, and a yellow cake mix. I sprinkled mine with butterscotch chips because that just seems like something you put on blondies. According to the BIL, the butterscotch was a wise addition; chocolate would completely ruin them. And I kind of agree. These are dense, buttery, and utterly rich. So thanks Bob the Baker, wherever you may be.

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mr. Bob

  1. Laura says:

    Will you post the recipe?

Leave a Reply

