Beast.

By a miracle of God (I mean that quite literally) we sold the Beast, the affectionate name I use for our high top conversion van. We have had that van since I was in elementary school. Trust me, I never ever ,ever had to wonder where my ride was; I could spot it a mile away. You couldn’t lose it if you tried. I even drove the thing–quite a nerve-racking experience. Lots of good memories in it though: road trips, after football game rides, moving.

How it sold though was actually really cool. The short story is that at church, my mom randomly rolled down her window to say hi to someone, somebody else approached her and said, “I have a really weird question for you…” My mom semi-jokingly asked, “Do you want to buy my van?” And the man started crying-because it was exactly the van he and his wife had been searching for exactly the right price. Even that morning, when they were driving into church the man said, oh there’s our van! And his wife said, honey that isn’t ours, we don’t even know who’s it is. But he was bold enough to approach my mom and it worked out wonderfully for all of us. God is pretty cool.Then, my awesome-possum brother-in-law WON his golf tournament in Texas. Hello  $28,000 check. So, yes, yesterday was a good day for the family. And I had my first day off in 2 weeks. What did I do? I slept in, went to church, sat outside in the sun for a while, held Turner for a good while, relaxed, did some major organizing of my life. It was grand.

And I know I skimped on the food the past couple of days…today was all about golf and cars. Tomorrow, I promise. And to assure you of my dedication to good food and eating (which I have obviously been invested in from a young age), I leave you with this:

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

