Thank you, Smuckers.

I was grabbing a spoonful of Smucker’s all natural peanut butter last night and noticed on the top of the jar was a recipe for peanut twist pasta. I’ve been wanting to make an Asian-y peanut chicken dish for a while and this inspired me to action.

This has whole wheat rotoni-I think it’s a fun shape and the little ridges are perfect for catching lots of sauce. The sauce was peanut butter-I used 2 kinds, Smucker’s Creamy and Jifs Crunchy, water, soy sauce, rice wine vinegar, and it called for ketchup but we were out so I used Catalina salad dressing instead.

I cooked up some chicken in the oven and then mixed the 3 parts together-sauce, chicken, and pasta and finished it off with a sprinkling of freshly cut basil. I was at work last night, but apparently it went over well with the family.

And just one story from work…although there are many, many that could be told. I had a family who were ordering their drinks and the father, very seriously asked if I could put his water in a cup that didn’t say Coca-Cola. For that matter, could everyone’s drink be put in a non Coca-Cola cup-even if it had to be a plastic to go cup. Apparently, they are Pepsi people-obviously hardcore. I told him I admired their dedication to Pepsi. If I had to choose, I think I’d take a Coke product over Pepsi, although I don’t care much for either (of course I did not tell him that!)

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

