Chicken Salad

Chicken salad always reminds me of ladies luncheons or dainty brunches for my Grandmama. I’m not exactly sure why, but it seems to have a sweet disposition about it. It also reminds me a lot of Anne of Greene Gables when Anne and Diana talk about being rich and having chicken salad and ice cream for lunch every day. Love those books and movies…It also seems like a good dinner on a hot summer day because it is cool and fresh. I made mine with plain yogurt, mustard, cilantro, and the MOST important ingredient in chicken salad: the grapes!My family went to see Midnight in Paris this afternoon. I for one, really loved when I was in Paris. Granted, my time in France was not for any great extent, but it definitely left a good impression on me. Whether it was the beautiful language (which, incidentally I took for a semester, and badly badly mangled), the delicious food-chocolate croissants? Fruit and cheese for dessert? Nutella crepes?, or the lovely landscape, I really enjoyed it. All that to say, this movie was kind of fun because it takes place in Paris. On top of all that, the main character is a writer who meets Hemingway and Fitzgerald. It was a fun movie and made me want to travel!

A few of Parisian pics to enjoy and make you want to go there as much as I do:)

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

