eats

Recent eats…fresh carrot from the garden. It is a creepy little thing; it looks like an a monster orange insect lying on its back, squirming its legs. The greens, however, tasted just like a carrot, except green, if that makes sense.

And speaking of monster things…Mellow Mushroom serves a meatball hoagie. The actual hoagie isn’t quite as scary looking as the picture in our training book was, but it’s still huge and red and meaty. This picture is just half of the hoagie and this doesn’t even show the hugeness of the portion. I didn’t actually eat this, so it doesn’t count really as a recent eat, but I forgot to take a picture of the stuffed portobello mushroom appetizer we got so I needed something to photograph. Apparently this is stellar, though.Today I made my own lunch for this first time in a week. Last night for dinner some family had hamburgers and brats and while there weren’t any leftovers, there were extra buns, so I slathered some goat cheese, greens, and the teeny little bit of a veggie burger I scrounged for in the freezer. Scrounging in the freezer is a potentially dangerous activity-you never know what you will find, what might attack you, or what disgustingly old thing will need throwing away. There was probably more cheese than burger, but I am totally fine with that.

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to eats

  1. Charlie says:

    that is a creepy carrot!

Leave a Reply

