Mellow Yellow

 

As promised, here are lunch pictures. We are doing “mock runs” where half the staff sits and orders and the other half waits on them. I’ve waited first both days, which means a late, late lunch. Yesterday, I didn’t have lunch until 5, and today it was a little better, closer to 4. But since it’s free lunch…you better bet I’m going to build myself a ginormous salad and get awesome sides.

This had artichoke, spinach, mushroom, cuke, roasted red pepper, broccoli, and my new favorite, teriayki marinated tempeh (fermented soybeans…or crunchy tofu) with a side of tzaziki sauce. This was preceded by homemade hummus and warm pita.

The guy I was sitting with got the redskin potato pizza, which is basically a loaded baked potato on pizza dough, which personally just sounds like too much to me. And by too much, I mean gross. But, to each his own. I will not judge.
Do I sound like I’m trying to push Mellow Mushroom here? Maybe a little:)

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

