rain came down, flood came up. again.

So I was in the middle of a post last night: just getting ready to post it, actually, and the lightning zapped the power. Until now. It wasn’t that bad, just that it got very muggy and hot.

Oh well. So on Saturday night, I went with a friend and we walked on a trail (saw a tarantula that reared on 2 of its legs and the other 6 clawing. Very disturbing). She loved the cupcakes I made though. And yes, I made her make a wish and blow out a candle. I spared her from my singing:)

My church had a picnic at the Dallas Arboretum last nigh. It was fun, although we didn’t get to see much of the gardens because of the impending weather. I made a cabbage and carrot “slaw” salad to take. It was really satisfying-crunchy and cool. The dressing was inspired by another blogger I’d seen and had yogurt, mustard, teensy bit of curry, apple cider vinegar and stevia. Then when I took the picture outside I noticed the mint plant and decided to thrown some in. It was even better.

I also made a wrap: leftover hamburger, pumpkin, cheddar cheese, and spinach. Which, in my haste, I forgot to take a picture of. I’ll try and post again today to make up for the power outage!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

