I’m trying to appreciate the importance of protein and trying to determine how to properly fuel my body. It is frustrating to me that it is so complicated. At least it seems like a bunch of science and formulas and trial and error and for me, it seems to rest more on error than successful trial-ing. How do I figure out what is going on inside my body that is affecting me, even if there aren’t super obvious on the outside? The questions are endless.

For my cousin, I put some chili beans on top of a leftover baked potato and added some frozen corn. She had eaten through all the food I left for her while I was gone, except for this little tiny bit of potato.  

I’m super excited to get to see a friend from college tonight, and I made her a dinner too. Quinoa with dried cranberries and a small bit of tuna mixed with basil, olive oil, and parmesean cheese. This looks like a microwave dinner, I realized after I took the picture. I mean, it might be the best microwave dinner ever. 

Any thoughts on protein and fueling and successful stories? I definitely need them!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

