I’m headed out of town tomorrow for a quick trip to Arkansas and needed to get the kitchen in order before I left. That meant getting a packed lunch ready for myself (I’m driving solo and so everything has to be driver-friendly), getting meals lined up for my cousin, and using up foods that would go bad, like some fresh fruits and veggies.

And so, I made chocolate avocado muffins. somewhere I read that avocados are “nature’s butter,” which is basically the role they functioned in here adding creamy richness, and acting as a binder. When I looked up recipes, a lot were vegan, interestingly. Mine was not entirely vegan (I used honey, considered an “animal” by-product). The avocado flavor bakes out (much like bananas or applesauce) and you are left with a dense muffin.

For tomorrow I threw together a little wrap with some cheese, egg whites and spinach…

and celery and carrots, a few thawed brussels, and a big crisp for munching. And several water bottles because I get thirsty and drink a small ocean everyday.

This time tomorrow I will be home to celebrate my brother’s graduation. Woohoo!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

