Winner’s Circle

Well there is definitely a winner, a definitely a loser. The winner is for the first giveaway, and the winner is the blogger TastyEatsatHome. Woohoo!!!-email me your contact info and I will send you the yummy pumpkin spread! I will definitely be having more giveaways-so stay posted! failure.                                            

So, on to the loser. The loser being my lunch. It was really just an attempt to use up some leftover black eye peas that had been in the fridge for a while. So I mixed that with pumpkin and stewed tomatoes and a little bit of spinach and curry spices. It wasn’t awful, but at this point I wouldn’t really recommend it to you. The weather outside was delicious enough  to make up for it, at least a little.

I don’t have a photo of it, but I made some peanut butter muffin. I didn’t really have a recipe for them; I was adapting from a lemon cupcake recipe. I replaced the buttermilk with peanut butter, used half honey instead of all white sugar, and left out the lemon zest and juice. They turned out pretty well, I think . (I made them for someone, so I didn’t actually taste them, but I heard they were good!).

Folks, job searching is HARD. I never thought it was that big of a deal, always thinking, well for heaven’s sake, there is some job available. It’s just not that simple. Gah. If this keeps up, I’ll have to become a teacher. And that would just be bad for everyone.

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winner’s Circle

  1. Laura says:

    You would make a lovely teacher, but I know there is something out there that you would love even more. I’m praying for it. And sidenote…I better not get eliminated from these drawings, just because I’m related. 🙂

Leave a Reply

