Run for pie

Running is grand…especially when it means I can eat pie. It is not so grand when I trip and fall on a root and do a grand face plant. Thank goodness no one was there to see it-it was totally the kind of fall I would laugh at if I saw someone else doing it. That’s kind of sick, I know.

I braved getting to DFW…although I felt totally unqualified for it. I picked up the surprise guest of the weekend-Amy. She came to surprise my sis. Anna Grace’s shrieks were the best thing ever. And I made a fruit parfait/pie.

Homemade chocolate crust…made with bran cereal, yogurt, and cocoa. A thin little schmear of strawberry cream cheese on the bottom, a layer or cool whip and a nestle hot chocolate pack. Then fresh strawberries, defrosted blueberries and more chocolate cool whip. It is seriously SO GOOD. And the nutrition stats are awesome: 131 calories, 20 carb, 15 protein. How good is that for a dessert? 

Happy Birthday to my lovely Mumsie. Enjoy Marco Island for us here in Dallas!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Run for pie

  1. Charlie says:

    strawberries! yum!

Leave a Reply

