Go big…or go home

Today was kind of an all out day:

…my legs felt good so I went on and did my 10-miler today

…Cash and I had a rough start to the day but ended up going on TWO long walks, ending with a sprint. This was super nice of me to do that because this morning he tried to bite me, then he took a bite out of my snack this afternoon-as in there were teeth marks.

…I had an interview. I definitely call that going all out.

…I had a jumbo black bean + pumpkin burrito.             

unwrapped…
Basically, all it is is mashed black beans, canned pumpkin and lots of spice warmed up on the stove. Because of the pumpkin, the consistency isn’t really thick enough to make it into burgers, so its more like the texture of refried beans. I added cheese and spinach and wrapped it all up!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
…wrapped and cut!

Nutritionally, this is super super good for you. I did a little research on the average bean burrito-upwards of 500 calories and 90 carbs…compared to my version-less than 300 calories and about 50 carbs. It is super filling and delicious. Recipe to follow on the “recipe” page!

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

