NashMash

Yesterday we used some free passes to visit the Nasher Scuplture Museum downtown. Modern art is fun-especially when you get to walk in/under it.

Me and my sis, AGP with the headless statues

 My sister and bro-in law were in town so they came along too. Driving downtown is crazy-as in hectic, not fun, expensive (10 bucks just to park. thank you public parking). But the art was definitely worth it. 

AGP and her husband, Nick in the middle of one of the sculptures

 

By the bye, I know it doesn’t look like it, but I promise AGP and I really are sisters. The  muffins I took to Sunday School this morning went over well-I didn’t bring any home. I found some strawberry cream cheese in the fridge at church and set it out with the warmed muffins-apparently that was a good idea because everyone was slathering the creamy pink stuff on the apple-chunked muffins. I added the nutritional info for the muffins under the “Recipe” page, and in case you didn’t read the recipe note that there is NO white sugar, NO oil, and NO butter. But they are still super delicious.  

sister bonding. you can’t tell, but we both have on black shorts and tye-dye shirts-totally unplanned. we just can’t help being twinsies.

Cooking with AGP is always fun-we make concoctions and bowls of the most random stuff. One of our favorites includes cool whip, yogurt, hot chocolate mix, peanut butter, and berries. Last night we both incorporated black beans into our dinners-I had butternut squash and black bean cakes, and she had stir-fry with Mexican-flavored beans. Then she and Nick introduced me to Arrested Development. Hilarious.

About thegypsycook

I'm a 22 year old who just graduated college and moved to Dallas to look for a job and help out my 75(!)year-old cousin. I'm a type 1 diabetic runner and I love being in the kitchen-cooking, baking, cleaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NashMash

  1. Sister time is the best!!! You are GORGEOUS!!! I love arrested development. K, your muffins from your last post have me drooling. LOVE YOUR BLOG!

  2. Vanessa says:

    Aw lyss, I love this. You and your sister’s cooking skills are an artform! I wish I enjoyed cooking as much! love that u guys still make totally random concoctions and love the pictures! i miss you lotssss xxx

Leave a Reply

